Big Girl Pants

My daddy called me and said that I can’t take things personal in the coming months. He said that sometimes he will not want to talk and that he had 6 girls in this life he had to care for (3 sisters and 3 daughters). Hearing my dad say these words really impacted me.

I feel like he is taking care of us while he is still taking care of himself. He is preparing us for what is going to happen next. I’m sure he does not know what the future holds but I believe that God is speaking through him to give those that love him support and what we need in order to give my dad what he needs. He did say he loves and appreciates the support.

I am not an animal lover mostly because I am afraid of them. I told my dad that I had the next time I come out I will feed the dog and let the dog out. My dad said he appreciated it and that most people would under the significance but he validated that I must really love him to tend to the dog while my dad rests. I call this putting my big girl pants on.

Leave a comment