Lemonade out of Lemons

I feel numb. I’m not happy, I’m not sad, I just exist. Why can’t I snap out of it? The only times I feel whole are when I can share my feelings with my sisters. It is so comforting to talk to them and they know exactly what I am going through and experiencing.

I signed up for a pancreatic cancer walk this fall. November is awareness month for pancreatic cancer so I am looking forward to that. I am trying to channel my energy in positive ways.

My sister ordered some cancer awareness wristbands and mailed them out to some friends and family. I thought that was very nice and supportive!

I am grateful to have time to enjoy what life holds in our future. This is a transformational experience for all involved. It is exciting and scary at the same time.

Leave a comment